Professional Links

Affiliates
Outward Bound Graphic Outward Bound Wilderness
http://www.outwardbound.org/
National Outdoor Leadership School
http://www.nols.edu/
Audubon Center of the North Woods
http://www.audubon-center.org/

Outdoor Education
Wilderness.net http://www.wilderness.net/
Breckenridge Outdoor Education Center http://www.boec.org/
Student Conservation Association (SCA) http://www.thesca.org/
Wilderness Education Association http://www.weainfo.org/
Boulder Outdoor Survival School (BOSS) http://www.boss-inc.com/
American Camping Association (ACA) http://www.acacamps.org/
University of Minnesota-Duluth, Outdoor Education http://www.umdrsop.org

Environmental Education/Natural History Interpretation
National Park Service: Children in Nature, Best Practices Programs https://pwrcms.nps.gov/customcf/apps/cnps/Bestpractices/Index.cfm
EnviroEducation.com http://www.enviroeducation.com/
National Association for Interpretation http://www.interpnet.com/
North American Association for Environmental Education (NAAEE)http://www.naaee.org/
Council of Outdoor Educators of Ontario http://www.coeo.org/
Environmental Citizens Action Committee http://www.envirocitizen.org/
Orion Grassroots Network http://www.oriongrassroots.org/
National Council for Science and the Environment http://ncseonline.org/
Ecological Society of America http://www.esa.org/
Association for Environmental and Outdoor Education http://www.aeoe.org/
Green Charter Schools Network http://www.greencharterschools.org/

Environmental Education: The Kid’s Corner
Water Conservation for Kids http://www.thewaterpage.com/water-conservation-kids.htm
Recycle Works: Kid’s Section http://www.recycleworks.org/kids/index.html
Polymer Search: Rubber, Plastic, and More http://polymer-search.com/top-science-project-ideas.html
EIA: Energy Kids http://www.eia.gov/kids/

Resources
Outdoor Education Jobs https://www.facebook.com/groups/outdoorjobs/
Outdoor Ed.com http://www.outdoored.com/
Wilderdom.com http://www.wilderdom.com/
Greenpeace http://www.greenpeace.org/usa/
Why Files http://whyfiles.org/
Outdoor Industry Jobs http://www.industryjobnet.com/snews.asp
Children & Nature Network http://www.childrenandnature.org/

Professional Organizations
Association for Experiential Education (AEE) http://www.aee.org/
www.primitive.org The Society of Primitive Technology offers publications, gatherings, and other resources to further the study of prehistorical and indigenous technologies and living skills.
www.weainfo.org The Wilderness Education Association offers programs, links, and online resources to encourage the preservation of wilderness through leader education.
http://www.aore.org/ Association of Outdoor Recreation and Education (AORE)

Outreach

The Mashkisibi Boys & Girls Clubs Take a Hike Club: http://mashkisibibgctakeahike.weebly.com/mashkisibi-boys–girls-club.html The Mashkisibi Boys & Girls Clubs Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mashkisibi-Boys-Girls-Club/135084973169551

Information/Skills

Local Information

Apostle Islands National Lakeshore: Sea Caves Watch http://wavesatseacaves.cee.wisc.edu/index.htm
National Water Trails System Website: http://www.nps.gov/watertrails/

Knots Tying Resources
Animated Knots Site http://www.animatedknots.com/
International Guild of Knot Tyers http://www.igkt.net/
Nantucket Knotworks http://www.nantucketknotworks.com/
NetKnots.com http://www.netknots.com/index.html

Climate Change
Phenological changes reflect climate change in Wisconsin http://www.pnas.org/content/96/17/9701.full
Climate Wisconsin: Stories from a state of change: http://climatewisconsin.org/
Climate Wisconsin: Stories from a state of change-Penology: http://climatewisconsin.org/story/phenology

Orienteering/Navigation
Badger Orienteering Club
http://userpages.chorus.net/kevin/main.html
Minnesota Orienteering Club
http://www.mnoc.org/
World of “O”
http://worldofo.com/
A & E Orienteering
http://aeorienteering.com/
Suunto Compasses
http://www.suunto.com/us
Silva Compasses
http://www.silva.se/
Orienteering USA
http://orienteeringusa.org/
O Gear
http://www.us.orienteering.org/OGear.html
Trails.com (Topozone)
http://www.trails.com/
Terraserver
http://www.terraserver.com/home.asp
U.S.G.S.- Home
http://www.usgs.gov/
U.S.G.S.- Map Ordering
http://store.usgs.gov/
Latitudes Map and Travel
http://www.latitudesmapstore.com/template.cfm
Map  and Compass Links for Troop 91
http://www.troop91bsa.org/t91_compass.htm
Letterboxing
http://www.atlasquest.com/
International Rogaining Federation

http://www.rogaining.com/
Land Navigation: A Comprehensive Guide
http://rebuildingcivilization.com/content/land-navigation-comprehensive-guide-0